CONSTITUTION AND GOVERNMENT.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION -- Continued.

FIRST MINISTRY-Concluded.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Secretary of State for the Pro- vinces	Hon. A. G. Archibald. "Joseph Howe "T. M. Gibbs	. July 1, 1867 Nov. 16, 1869 June 14, 1873
Without office	Hon. J. C. Aikins	Nov. 16, 1869
The Ministry resigned on 6	h November, 1873. Second Ministry.	·
Premier Minister of Public Works Minister of Justice and Attor- ney General	Hon. Alexander Mackenzie Hon. Alexander Mackenzie Hon. A. Aimé Dorion "Télesphore Fournier "Edward Blake "Rodolphe Laflamme	. " 7, 1873 Nov. 7, 1873 July 8, 1874 May 19, 1875
Minister of Finance	Hon. Sir Richard Cartwright	. Nov. 7, 1873
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Wm. Ross "Wm. B. Vail "A. G. Jones	. Sept. 30, 1874
Minister of Customs	Hon. Isaac Burpee	. Nov. 7, 1873
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. L. Letellier de St. Just " C. A. P. Pelletier	Nov. 7, 1873 Jan. 26, 1877
Postmaster General	Hon. Donald A. Macdonald " Télesphore Fournier " Lucius S. Huntington Hon. Albert J. Smith	. May 19, 1875 . Oct. 9, 1875
eries Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. Albert J. Smith Hon. Télesphore Fournier Félix Geoffrion Rodolphe Laflamme Joseph Cauchon Wilfred Laurier	. Nov. 7, 1873 July 8, 1874 Nov. 9, 1876 June 8, 1877
Minister of Interior	Hon, David Laird " David Mills	
President of Council	Hon. L. S. Huntington " Joseph Cauchon " Edward Blake	. Dec. 7, 1875
Receiver General	Hon. Thomas Coffin	. Nov. 7, 1873
Secretary of State	Hon. David Christie " R. W. Scott.	. Nov. 7, 1873 Jan. 9, 1874
Without office	Hon. Edward Blake "R. W. Scott	

The Ministry resigned on the 16th October, 1878.